cistill.blogg.se

Gps pathfinder office new license code
Gps pathfinder office new license code







  1. #Gps pathfinder office new license code how to#
  2. #Gps pathfinder office new license code download#

I just feel bad because I’m supposed to be the GIS expert but I’ve never used one of these before In the end he decided that he’s just gonna have to have our customer deal with it being separated into different data files since they were like that from him collecting the points on different days. But then again I’m not sure if we were just doing it wrong. But we couldn’t open all 3 of the data files he wanted at once I don’t think. But then we realized that there was actual data files of the points he wanted that did have the labels.

#Gps pathfinder office new license code how to#

I realized that the printout I had that described how to get a shapefile to a background file on the Trimble said something about it being for terrasync 2.something and earlier, but we have terrasync 5.9, so I didn’t know if I could be wrong and maybe it was possible to have background files with data. I didn’t think that a background file was supposed to have data connected to it, but he seemed at first to be sure it could, and that the previous gis person did in the past. Like the wetlands guy was wondering why points from a background file I loaded into the Trimble didn’t have any data - he wanted to be able to click on the point and see the label that goes with it (example A21, just a naming convention they use). Yeah that was kinda my problem, is it being outdated. Does someone have any idea where I can take an online course which will give me a basic understanding of this stuff? It's more specific for people who are using construction materials or other things like that.

gps pathfinder office new license code

Courses that I am finding are either in the past, or they don't seem more general on how to use the GPS unit and the software. Googling things usually comes up empty handed - I don't even really know much about what to look for because I don't have a strong vocab for this stuff.

gps pathfinder office new license code

But people have been coming to me and asking me questions about the GPS unit that I can't usually answer. The previous GIS person left instructions for how to do the things we generally do on there (data transfer into GIS, and shapefile transfer to background file back onto the GPS) and that's all find and works ok.

#Gps pathfinder office new license code download#

I work as the GIS Analyst for an environmental consulting company, and often the wetlands people will come around with a trimble and have me download data they've collected off of it.









Gps pathfinder office new license code